Awards

Inventor Award 2017

Three invention disclosures of the year 2016 were honoured at the Inventor Award Ceremony of the Ruhr University Bochum. Among them was the invention report “Supportless multi-axis extrusion process for additive production” by Benjamin Johnen, Michael Rieger and Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Kuhlenkötter.

News article of the Ruhr-University Bochum from November 20, 2017

ERCIS Launch Pad 2017

At the 10th ERCIS Launch Pad, Free-D Printing won the prize for the business concept with the best scientific foundation, which was evaluated and awarded by researchers from WWU Münster together with the jury.

ERCIS Launch Pad 2017 Website

1st place start2grow

On June 19, 2020, FreeD Printing was awarded first place at the pitch event of the start2grow start-up competition, held by the Dortmund Economic Development Agency. The team prevailed against 76 other teams.

Award winner start2grow 2020

Auszeichnungen

Erfinderpreis 2017

Im Rahmen der Erfinderpreisverleihung der Ruhr-Universität Bochum wurden drei Erfindungsmeldungen des Jahres 2016 ausgezeichnet. Darunter auch die Erfindungsmeldung „Stützmaterialoses mehrachsiges Extrusionsverfahren zur additiven Fertigung“ von Benjamin Johnen, Michael Rieger und Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Kuhlenkötter.

Newsbeitrag der Ruhr-Universität Bochum vom 20. November 2017

ERCIS Launch Pad 2017

Beim 10. ERCIS Launch Pad konnte Free-D Printing den Preis für das Geschäftskonzept mit der besten wissenschaftlichen Fundierung gewinnen, der von Forschern der WWU Münster gemeinsam mit der Jury bewertet und verliehen wurde.

ERCIS Launch Pad 2017 Website

1. Platz start2grow

Am 19. Juni 2020 wurde FreeD Printing im Rahmen der Abschlußveranstaltung des Gründungswettbewerbs start2grow von der Wirtschaftsförderung Dortmund mit dem 1. Platz prämiert. Das Team setzte sich gegen 76 weitere Teams durch.

Preisträger start2grow 2020